It shall pass

And now my patience is wearing thin and I feel tired,
not wanting to let go of things I desired . 
Wanting to drown myself in work, wanting to hide in a cave 
where nobody would judge and I will feel safe . 
Taking a deep breath and tolerating the painful emotions
introspecting and ending the commotions .
Holding on to the certainty that blue doesn’t last forever,
emotions all have their own season and they play clever.
No matter how sad it might be, it shall pass 
morning will bring light and a new start . 

Share your thought

