Oh Lord, how can I not love you?

1098207_674655212562171_1674025050_n

It was just when I thought,
you have ended it for me,
that you don’t love me.

It was just when I failed,
to keep my faith in you,
in whatever that makes me me.

It was just when I didn’t,
pass it as a believer,
of you, of myself.

It was just when I had,
taken failure as the end,
of whatever I wanted to be.

It was just when everything,
seemed gloomy,
breathing air of melancholy.

It was just when I thought my green mango would be sour,
your love made it grow like sweet-nectar.

It was just when the I had lost hopes,
you healed me with fortitude.

It was just when I had lost the whole of me,
you revived me with resilience.

It was just when I thought I lost all opportunities,
you opened the doors of possibilities.

Oh Lord, how can I ever question your ways?
Oh Lord, how can I be ever afraid when you are there for me?
Oh Lord, how can I ever stop smiling when you are with me?
Oh Lord, how I can ever be unfortunate with you?
Oh Lord, how can I not love you?

-Kritika Vashist

Share your thought

