Tonight as I write

pen-nib

Tonight,
in this cold of the night,
I again think about you,
I write about you.

My hands are frozen,
but, my heart is warm,
thinking about you.

There isn’t much I haven’t said,
in words,
in all kisses and hugs.

Though tonight,
my pen wishes to,
whisper about you.

Tonight as I write,
I think,
of all moments we had,
of all our laughs,
of all our fights.

Tonight as I write,
I realise,
how special you are to me,
how special I am to you.
what you mean to me,
what I mean to you.

Tonight as I write,
I cry a bit,
remembering roads I walked with you,
philosophies I talked with you,
days I kissed you,
nights I missed you.

Tonight as I write,
I fear,
if it always be this strong,
if this beauty of us will remain,
if it will go on forever and ever.

Tonight as I write,
I smile,
to know that you love me,
that I love you more,
that you’ll always remember me,
like I’ll always remember you.

Tonight is painfully beautiful,
as I love you in this moment,
and I miss you, too.

Tonight and forever,
I’m certain,
that you are the oxygen in my body,
that you are everything of me,
that you will always be loved,
that you will always have me.

Tonight and forever,
I am grateful to have you,
to be loved by you,
in silent nights,
in rustling shores.

Tonight as I write,
I wait,
this freezing night to end,
to hug you again,
to see you smile,
while you read whatever I’ve penned.

Kritika Vashist

Share your thought

