You Suck!

sy

I remember the day when your splenetic temper violated.
I remember how you said that you don’t care for me.
And when I had fallen sick,
I remember the way you looked at me and ensured that I was better.
And, I realized that you suck!
You suck!
You suck at showing that you don’t care for me.

You had the count of saying no for every movie that I wanted to watch with you.
You had known the fact that I was disappointed, every time.
And one day you called me to watch a movie,
because the movie was great and not that you thought about me.
I realized that you suck.
You suck!
You suck at showing that you don’t think about me.

You had lost a poem you wrote when you were away from the city.
You never admitted that you wrote it for me.
And one afternoon when I was asleep next to you.
I remember how you twine a wisp of my hair and recited the poem.
And, I realized that you suck.
You suck!
You suck at showing that you never write for me.

The conversation turned into a debate, debate into an argument, argument into a fight.
With a furious face, you jumped down my throat and you hung up on me.
And when it was my birthday,
You gifted me a piece of your poetry that said, “Stay with me in all seasons of love.”
And, I realized that you suck.
You suck!
You suck at showing that you don’t want me.

I don’t know if you know that you suck.
You suck when you say that I suck more than anyone.
You suck even when you try to look away.
You suck when you try to not kiss me.
You suck when you give excuses to hug me.
You suck at showing that you don’t love me.
However, you don’t suck the way you love me.
And I know,
Without YOU my life would SUCK.

-Kritika Vashist

2 thoughts on “You Suck!

Share your thought

