Yet Another Libester Award!

I am overwhelmed to receive 6th Libester Award. One beautiful lady nominated me for the award. Thank you so much, Gailย for being so kind to consider me as one of your nominations. Guys do visit her blog. Her blog is lovely and yummy! ๐Ÿ˜€

I will acknowledge the award and would answer the questions she has put up for her nominees.

1. What is your favorite foreign food?
A- Pizza

2. Would you rather eat alone at a fancy restaurant OR own an award winning restaurant?
A- I never wanted to own a restaurant. So, I would prefer to eat alone ( woah!) at a fancy restaurant.

3. Is there anything you wish would make a Fashion comeback?
A-ย Blueย denimย and railroad stripe overalls. I loved to wear it!

4. Are you Romantic OR Realistic?
A- I am realistically romantic.

5. Name 3 people you would share a meal with if your choices were endless.
A- Since, I am here answering this on WP, I’d choose 4 people from here; William, Barria, Izza and Prateek Kohli. (Pizza is not included; I don’t like to share my pizza!)

6. What is one secret about yourself that no one knows, but you wouldnโ€™t mind revealing?
A- I used to lash the door of my room and practice to improve my acting ability. Nobody knows this. (Now you people know it.) Later, I participated in Ad-Mad competitions and bagged either 1st or 2nd position. (I am not bragging, though!)

7. If you could live forever at a โ€œMagic Ageโ€, what would it be? And Why?
A- I never wished for a long life, honestly. I’d not regret if I die tomorrow or today. I have learned to live with contentment. Also, I want to dance with angels on heaven, and if I become immortal, I’d never get to dance with them.
Nonetheless, if I have to answer, I’d use it keep humanity alive for ever and beyond.

8. Would you rather be on the cover of a magazine or walk the Red Carpet?
A- I’d be on the cover of a magazine walking the Red Carpet. Woohoo!

9. Name one thing on your โ€œBucket Listโ€ that you have fulfilled.
A- Being happily alone.

10. Which do you preferโ€”-Dark Chocolate, White Chocolate, or Milk Chocolate?
A- Dark chocolate it would be.
Here are 10 questions from my side:
1. Why do you write?
2. One thing that you have done, and are proud of?
3. E-books or paper books? Why?
4. Have you ever read poetry to our loved one? Do you wish to?
5. Night Party with friends or hot coffee and a book?
6. One thing you wish the world was free from?
7. One personality from the history you would want to meet? Why?
8. What is the definition of self-obsession for you?
9. When was the last time you laughed hard? Why?
10. One thing you would change in yourself.

Anyone who is willing may answer the questions.

Thank you once again, Gail for the honor. I hope I could answer well your amazing questions. Cheers!

-Kritika Vashist

56 thoughts on “Yet Another Libester Award!

  1. Haha you are so adorably keen to get the best of both worlds when there’s a choice. I loved your answers – read them all with a wide grin (especially with my name on it) And that’s how I look now:
    ๐Ÿ˜€ //
    \\ ๐Ÿ˜€
    \ ๐Ÿ˜€ /
    And hey! I didn’t know about your acting skills. I participated in an ad-design competition just a couple of months back and ranked 7th out of 8 teams and even I am not bragging!
    And I knew your thoughts on the ‘magic age – immortality’ answer before so I am really impressed. Otherwise I would have thought of it as the answer you have thought to give at the miss universe contest ๐Ÿ˜‰
    And the thing on your bucket list is just too good. I can relate ๐Ÿ˜€

    P.S. I just noticed, Izza rhymes with Pizza. This can be used in a poem ๐Ÿ˜›

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Congratulations! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Though it’s practically impossible to keep the humanity to live forever since many of them are destroying themselves and each other…

    Liked by 1 person

      • Ideally, that’s also what I want to happen. But realistically speaking, destroying of people and nature will only end once our race ceases to exist… and the world will gradually restore itself to its previous beauty and glory.

        Liked by 1 person

      • I never wished to become an immortal (Well, maybe when I was a kid, it came to my mind, but I just don’t remember) because I don’t want to witness humanity destroying to extinction and of course, I don’t want to see all my family and friends to all pass on before me…

        Liked by 1 person

      • If you are alive, still humanity would ‘ve called extinct? (One counts, no? Lol)

        What you said in the last line, is most painful. There’s an Arabic word for it, which I’ve forgotten, but will check again and let you know.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Then using logic as well.

        All immortals are not mortal
        mortals are humans, animals and plants.
        Ergo, immortals are not humans, animals and plants. ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • That’s how politicians and corporate bigwigs use logic to get what they want and to worm their way out of accountability and responsibility…

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yaโ€™aburnee โ€“ Arabic word that I had mentioned.

        This translates to โ€œyou bury me.โ€ The hope that the person you love will outlive you so you can spare the pain of living without them.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. haha! Kritika I wish that really soon maybe we could go some adventuring together..I love Europe btw you know what, I use to cry in my childhood days when any one my friends called me Pizza..Though sort of whiny I was ๐Ÿ˜› But now I was all laughing reading your facts…I would love to answer all the questions and the previous ones from the Libester you nominated me..If you have any more questions then do tell me I would love to share it with you and all ๐Ÿ˜€
    Having a chatting session with you ,Prateek and Barira would be smashing ?No? ๐Ÿ˜› #AwesomenessEverywhere ๐Ÿ˜€
    I have been prattling alot her in your post I know ๐Ÿ˜› But your faith in everything it’s just awesome and dancing with angels was the best thing ๐Ÿ™‚ I loved you being you โค

    Liked by 2 people

    • Yes yes! I wish that too. Let’s hope that someday this actually happen. We 4, awesome conversations and Pizza ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜‰

      You shouldn’t cry. I dare you! Pizza is awesome and someone who is being called Pizza, I mean how can that not make you happy? ๐Ÿ˜€

      Yes, love. Answers them. You can replace those questions with these, if you want ๐Ÿ˜›

      Nothing like prattling, okay? Award posts will be our gossip platform. Hearty and funny conversations. Yay! ๐Ÿ˜€ โค

      Liked by 1 person

      • hahahaha ! yeah I forgot William but he is adorable ๐Ÿ˜› I was a baby back then ๐Ÿ˜€ *sniff sniff* ๐Ÿ˜€ But now all grown up and chill-pill person ๐Ÿ˜› Hye listen! do you remember the post you tagged me in for the libester nominee I forgot ? ๐Ÿ˜› Wow I am a gossip monger only when I have a person to accompany me in this ๐Ÿ˜€ *BINGO* found you #relieved :p
        hayee jaldi koe din ajaye..I need a holiday ๐Ÿ˜ฅ and what to do lots of shopping and listen did you watch the trailer of Blake lively new movie “Age of adaline ” .. ? and Dil dhaakne do ? I am a big ranveer singh fan ๐Ÿ˜› so I wish I get some ample time to watch these two movies ๐Ÿ˜› *poured my heart out * #FeltAwesome ๐Ÿ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

      • Hahaha, you are so cute! ๐Ÿ˜€

        I’ll check it. Do you want me to give you the link?

        Even I need someone who can hear my silly jokes ๐Ÿ˜›

        I am unemployed at the moment. I don’t know how I will finance a trip for myself ๐Ÿ˜› forget shopping. BTW, I had bought a pakistani kurta from India’s international trade fair! I love the long kurtas. I had watched a pakistani serial, “Zindagi Gulzr hai”. Bas, wahi kashaf murtaza ko dekh ke mann banaya lene ka ๐Ÿ˜›

        I last movie I had watched was Shamitabh, if you know about it. It was in Feb ๐Ÿ˜›
        I like Ranveer too. His beard, mustache and and body! ๐Ÿ˜€
        May God give you free time so that you can watch movies, go shopping. Amen! ๐Ÿ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

      • Lol i ain’t getting salar btw ๐Ÿ˜› Kinda unemployment situation it has ๐Ÿ˜€ I graduated in Feb so now doind training here and brutal firm lol ..Don’t they even know we are girls and girls like shopping ๐Ÿ˜€
        Hayee! Zindagi Gulzar hai..I love fawad khan and I hate the coy serials at the same time making us want to wish the very same and here our mothers keep bragging how much tough the “next world called susral” is :p What a biasism :p I also got a kurta rather kurtas but I knew I wont have any money left so I should buy before summers and see now i am pennyless at the moment :p
        and Uff Ramleeela โค I can't get his smothering and brooding looks out of my mind ๐Ÿ˜›
        ya weekend is here so maybe God bestows me with some cash ๐Ÿ˜›
        By the by how's MS going :p and you knoww hat everybody says me cute and I am like cute ki jagah kuch aur bhe bol do saray its mainstream ..heheh ๐Ÿ˜›

        Liked by 1 person

      • I know, right?!!
        Let’s us pause it there and don’t think about it ๐Ÿ˜›

        I see how much you are infatuated by Ranveer. Ah han ๐Ÿ˜‰

        What is MS? I didn’t get it.

        Yeah! I will look up at the dictionary for more adjectives ๐Ÿ˜›

        Like

Share your thought

