It’s Raining Awards

1. Versatile Blogger Award

I was nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award by three fellow bloggers. First one is a wonderful genius, AbyssBrain, who is witty, intelligent and can write poems on mathematical terms. Second is a great writer, Jarvis Altrin who is quite thoughtful in his poetry and stories he writes. Third is this strong and beautiful woman, whose blog name “Learning to live like water” speaks for itself, her writing reflects lessons of life and rants in an amazing way. I thank each one of them and acknowledge their nominations.

As per the rules of this award, following are the 7 facts about me.

1. The song that I am humming these days and is on repeat is, “Riders on the Storm” by the doors. I love this song! In case you haven’t listened to it, you should listen to it right now! The lyrics of this song are so contemplative.
1324869189_600full_jim_morrison_answer_1_xlarge

2. I am drawing zentangles/doodles these days, hoping that the next that I draw is better than the previous one.

3. Badminton and table tennis are my favorite sports. I love aerobic workout, I believe it is the best stress buster which also helps you to stay fit.

4. I am a sapiosexual. If someone grants me a wish to date a person from the past, it would be Einstein.
555e5cc45d0450ed7f7ea46ccbaa8518

5. Takeshi’s castle now known as Ninja Warrior is one of my favorite shows. Indians would know how awesome is Javed Jaffery’s commentary!

6. I love to collect and wear ethnic/chandelier/fancy earrings!
IMG_20150525_233030_HDR

7. I am currently reading Chanakya’s Chant by Ashwin Sanghi.

Since I have nominated bloggers for this award before, I won’t be nominating again.


2. Very Inspiring Blogger Award

the-very-inspiring-blogger-award

This beautiful writer, Geethu nominated me for this award, which is truly an honor for me. Knowing that you inspire someone, what else can make you feel so good? Do check her blog for some beautiful poems.
Thank you, lovely lady for such kindness. I hope I don’t disappoint you. 🙂

So, here are my nominations for the same award. They have inspired and motivated me a lot! I thank them for appreciating my work every time.
1. William Leeone
2. Barrira
3. Prateek Kohli
4. Izza Ifzaal
5. Karthik 
6. Archita Rai
7. Sulgano


3. The No Strings Attached Award

cropped-no-strings-attached-award

I was nominated for this Award by two favorite bloggers, Barrira who writes thoughtful poems with such brilliance and Randstein who writes detailed and interesting stories. I am grateful to both of you for this award knowing that this Award is given by one blogger to another because they like that person’s blog and want to recognize them for it. So, thank you Daniel and Barrira. 🙂 I am glad that you like my blog.

The list of bloggers I would nominate for this awards are in no particular order; (It’ll be a long list, so if I happened to miss few names, pardon me.)
1. William Leeone 
2. Barria
3. Prateek Kohli
4. Naima 
5. Izza
6. AbyssBrain
7. Archita
8. Geethu
9. Nimi Naren
10. Chris
11. Send Sunshine 
12. Gail 
13. Daniel
14. The power of Quantum Thinking
15. Richard
16. Karthik 
17. Colin
18. HBhatnagar
19. Heart words for poetry
20. Rob 
21. Learning to live like water
22. Double U
23. Fictionatrix 
24. Darshith 
25. Shambhavi
26. Ayushi
27. Frenchc1955
28. Storyteller
29. Geethu
3
0. In m
y Cluttered Attic 

I really admire your blogs 🙂

Thank you everyone who nominated me for all these awards. Also, I apologize for taking too much time to reply. 🙂 Stay awesome.

42 thoughts on “It’s Raining Awards

  1. Javed Jaffery is a God of comedy. I used to feel offended when memes on Facebook termed watching Pogo as childish. Takeshi’s Castle in Hindi was undoubtedly one of the coolest show on TV 😀
    Nice to know a bit more of you. And thank you so much for the nominations. I gladly accept them with open arms and will try to post as soon as possible 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations and thank you for the nomination 🙂

    Btw, I’m relatively good at several types of ball games but I’m so bad at sports that involves hitting a ball with a racket or stick… I can only imagine how bad I am at baseball.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you and you are welcome 🙂

      I think being great at basketball is quite satisfying, since everyone is not good at the game.
      10 years ago I had joined lawn tennis academy. Now I struggle with the racket. Haha!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Congrats babe :* all well deserved and thanks for the nominations! 🙂 Soon I have to buck & write 😛
    p.s: I am waiting for your paintingssss!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Congratulations Kritika for the awards and the nomination 🙂 Of course I accept it but yaar I am running very late on them 😦 haven’t written on the free style writing also yet.. Sorry for that but all coming up soon enough !! 🙂 Good night !!

    Like

Share your thought

