The “Sisterhood of the World” Blogger Award

sisterhoodoftheworld_zps04ae03d0

Okay, I love this blog award because it is for the sisterhood community and because Barria nominated me. Yay! Thank you, Barria for this honor and love. You always make me smile, you know! 🙂 We are sisters!

RULES:

  • Thank the giver and link their blog to your post.
  • Answer the 10 questions given to you.
  • Pass the award on to 7 other bloggers of their choice and let them know that they have been nominated.
  • Include the logo of the award in a post or on your blog

Here they are:

1. On the bad days, how do you cheer yourself up?

A- I have few ways depending on my mood. I may sing, go for a walk, play some music for at least one full hour, sleep over it, write, or make jokes.

2. Which is your favourite food?

A- PIZZA!

3. How do you let go?

A- I don’t think I have learned this yet completely . However, I tell myself that, if I keep pulling the rope, my hands would hurt, and my mom wouldn’t like it.

4.  How much do you value ‘silence’?

A- Ah! A LOT! Noises and unnecessary chit-chat give me headache. Silence is the reason I am a lover of nights, contemplating the sky. There is a lot of talking that we can do in silence, if only we know how to.

5.  Will you hurt someone intentionally or lie to make them feel better?

A- Um, I think I’ll lie.

6. Do you have faith in humanity? why or why not?

A- Yes, I do have faith in humanity. The coin have two sides and there is no way that while tossing only one of them would appear/be seen every freaking time.

7. One thing you really wish could come true?

A- My Prayers. (God made me smart)

8. If you had to sum up your life in 10 or less words, what would they be?

A- Like a moth near a flame. (Though not what Shakespeare meant.) A moth do not fear to go near the candle even after knowing that the flames will burn it. If the candle’s light overpowers the darkness, a moth near the light overpowers the light. (Too deep, maybe.)

9. How do you express anger?

A- <This way>

10.  What is the one thing that will turn you completely off about a person?

A- Self obsession.


My Nominations : 1. Izza 2. Archita 3. Naima 4. Geethu 5. Gail 6. Ayushi 7. Ifrah

Answers the same questions if you want to 🙂

Thank you for reading.

43 thoughts on “The “Sisterhood of the World” Blogger Award

  1. Congrats babe!! Yeah Silence is such a bliss If only we know how to be silent 😛 .You like Pizza & you don’t get fat that calls for an applause 🙂
    Thank you soo much for nominations 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations 🙂

    Yes, I agree that there’s no way that only the one side of the coin would appear every time… well, unless if the government is involved somehow.

    Liked by 1 person

      • That’s the problem with math sometimes. Because of its precision and validity, many people usually don’t question its reliability. Let’s just hope that lesser people would use math, particularly statistics, for their own benefits…

        Liked by 1 person

      • Wasn’t the context I referred here right? I feel sometimes maths is the most reliable source to know certain things. I might show you a proof of how true love doesn’t come to an end using maths. (lol, but really)
        I don’t know why would you say that considering you know the depth of the subjects.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yes, I know that its quite strange coming from me. I understand the certainty of math very well. Heck, math is the only subject were I can always get a perfect score. It’s virtually impossible to do that in any other subject.

        So, there’s really nothing wrong about math itself, it’s more on about the people who are doing it.

        Liked by 1 person

      • An awesome sarcasm can either make people smile or make them very furious, which is good for me 🙂

        Yes, others are quite good at ruining the reputation of math (and other professions as well). It’s sad that the general public’s perception of applied statistics is quite negative. This is also the case in Hong Kong. I know some statistician friends who don’t even tell their other friends that they have statistics related jobs. They would just say something like that their job is “math related”. It’s almost as bad as working as an insurance agent.

        Liked by 1 person

      • …and your take on it is what I like the most 🙂

        I guess, I did tell you that I am not quite into statistics, even after realizing that it is essential in economics and research. However, I am learning. 🙂
        And oh! I know the condition of an insurance agent. I was selected as an intern in one of the most reputed banks in India, telling me that we would use the knowledge we have gained through economics, (all interns either from economics or actuarial) but eventually they made us work like an agent and then I quit it.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yes, statistics is very essential in your field. You will have a very hard time in advanced econometrics if your statistical foundation isn’t good enogh.

        I think that most insurance agents in HK don’t even tell their friends and their other relatives about their job because of the fear of alienation. In HK, people hate it very much if you are talking about accidents or death with them, since they consider it as bad luck. Then there’s also the stereotype that insurance agents would tend to insist on everyone they meet or know to buy insurance.

        I know someone who’s working as a financial analyst in AIA insurance and every time he tells about his job to others, he always make it very clear that his job doesn’t involve insurance in any way…

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yes, sir. I am revising econometric 🙂
        It doesn’t bore me, but it doesn’t interest me more than other subjects.
        This is kind of weird, no? Except that agents would insist on buying, because sometimes they really do, when they are given target and less time.
        Must be difficult to those who are working as agents. The job and then the society’s notions!

        Liked by 1 person

      • In HK, it’s easy to tell that an insurance agent called someone because when someone answers the call, he would then angrily curse the person on the other line for talking about “bad luck”.

        I actually feel bad for those agents since they are just doing their job anyway and I know that their superiors like to give them unrealistic quotas which would force them to sell insurance to their relatives and friends.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Oh God! People should realize that insurance is safety and not a bad luck.
        I feel too. And since I have encountered few and the pressure they work in, I can say that they must feel worthless. I did not know about such quota. This is so sad!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Hong Kong people are actually more superstitious than the people from China since it was forcibly squashed away by the government of Mao Zedong during the atrocious “Cultural Revolution”.

        It’s not that they don’t understand about the importance of insurance, they just don’t like to talk about accidents, poor health and death. I think that if the government didn’t make many of the insurances in HK mandatory, then those insurance companies can kiss their businesses in HK good bye…

        Liked by 1 person

      • Oh, I see. Well, they don’t like to talk about death, accidents in general or just when it comes to insurance? Might be a stupid question.
        Haha! There are certain insurances that are mandatory. I thought the government was concerned about its people and not the insurance companies, lol!

        Liked by 1 person

      • They really have nothing against insurance that much, they just don’t want to talk about accidents, death and other bad luck.

        At least in HK, I think that the government’s reason for making many types of insurance mandatory is mostly for the benefits of the insurance companies. Besides, HK boasts that it’s one of the largest “International Financial Center” of the world, so, it would be very bad for its image if the insurance companies in HK are struggling :).

        Liked by 1 person

      • I meant that sarcastically. Governments are more concerned about the economy and the reputation. 🙂
        India, too has lot of superstitious elements and people believing in them. Just not the insurance thing.

        Liked by 1 person

      • I should have met you an year back when I was looking for someone from your country to help me with few questions related to the economy and citizen’s perspective for a project. Nonetheless, I am glad I have now. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • I don’t know if I would have been of much help haha.

        Nevertheless, if you have any questions in the future, feel free to ask and I would answer them the best as I can 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Loved the answers ❤ finally got a chance to read them 🙂
    venting through words sound like a kickass way to express anger and oh silence is such love.
    Thank-you for accepting the award *hugs & Love*
    B

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thought

