Righteousness

Where there is righteousness in the heart there is beauty in the character;
When there is beauty in the character there is harmony in the home;
When there is harmony in the home there is order in the nation;
When there is order in the nation, there is peace in the world.

– APJ Abdul Kalam

M_Id_111005_apj_abdul_kalam
Day-3 Quote-3

This is in response to the Quote Challenge for which I was nominated by these wonderful fellow bloggers; Ashish, AsilDarshith, HSampson and Akiraa.

This is my favorite quote from APJ Abdul Kalam sir. Sir has been my inspiration throughout and he is not just a leader to me, but a perfect human being I can ever imagine. I have read all of his books and his words of wisdom echo in my head. His journey, his struggles, his success, his accomplishments, his teachings, his undaunted nature moved me. I have all the respect and love for this incredible man.
I always wanted to attend at least one of his lectures. I wanted to hear him live. I wanted to see movements of his hands while explaining (see the picture), while giving a speech and most importantly, I wanted to see that contagious smile. Then one day, I happened to came across a poster on my college notice board about a seminar that was being organised by Delhi University and sir was invited for discussions on commerce. I jumped in excitement and my happiness knew no limit. I registered for the seminar with the money that I had earned organizing a Rio+20 United Nation on Sustainable Development event. Well, yes, that did add to my happiness.
On the day of seminar, after I had done collecting my registration receipt and brochure, I turned back and there he was standing, crowded by university staff. I was only few inches away, but I was so amazed to see him that by the time I could act, he had entered the seminar hall. I am getting all nostalgic remembering it. Yes, he is that favorite.
This is the quote/poetry he narrated on that day and it is on my mind since then.
If you wish to, you can read about him here.

Rules for the challenge:

1. Post 3 of your favourite quotes each per day for 3 recurrent days. The quotes can be of any other people or it may come straight from your own heart.
2. Nominate 3 or more bloggers with each post to challenge them.
3. Don’t forget to utter a thankful word to the person who nominated you.
My Nominations for Day 3
Daniel
Hargun
Steph 

In case you have been already nominated by someone, do let me know, I would nominate some other blogger 🙂

Kritika Vashist

19 thoughts on “Righteousness

  1. You’ll be delighted to know that Dr. Abdul Kalam said the same words, “Where there is righteousness in the heart, there is peace in the world,” while addressing an assembly on the day he presented his latest book, “Transcendence” to HDH Pramukh Swami Maharaj, a couple days back. It is up for sale, and I look forward to reading it. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thought

