Always Yours

Father-pic-84
Since the moment I have fallen into your hand from the sky
my starlight has travelled through your veins, where it belongs
deeply enough, unifying with your love that twinkles in your eye.
Tonight, I look down to say
 I’ll be your star, always.


Since the day I have entered into your life as an angel
my wings crossed miles to reach your heart, where I belong
relaxing comfortably on your lap, the safest child’s cradle.
Tonight, I sneak up on you to say
I’ll be your little angel, always.

Since the day I have danced with you under the moonlight
on the music of your fatherly love, where my life belongs
my smile swirled with you, while you whirled around in delight
Tonight, I sing a song to say
I’ll be your princess, always.

When your eye burns in fire, or when it rains
I’ll be there for you, I’ll be yours, always.

– Kritika Vashist

(Father’s day week, as they say, is going on, and I will just say that my heart knew this is the right time and this is the right date.)

53 thoughts on “Always Yours

Share your thought

