Face the Sun

20140315_134228..
This is my favorite click and yes, I love it. I’m happy to end the challenge with this picture.

After I had known the darkness
After I had fell into an abyss of loneliness
After I had confined myself within the walls
After I had stifled in the superficial truthfulness,
After I had been pulled down by gravity of failures
After I had read all my unseen scars on my body

I realized that the universe was my garden and I was its flower
Who stood tall, whose fragrance scented the ambience
Whose petals were smooth and pure, a beauty to behold
Whose roots were deep grounded, like an undaunted man

I realized that the sun was my healer
The sky my friend
The soil my mother
The bees my children

After I had regained the faith in myself
I realized that I was ready to face the sun, leaving behind my shadows.

DAY 5 (The last day of the Challenge)

This is in response to Prateek’s Five Photos, Five Stories Challenge. Thank you, Prateek, for giving me this wonderful opportunity. I enjoyed doing it. I hope I managed it well 😀

The challenge is – “Post a photo each day for five consecutive days and attach a story to the photo. It can be fiction or non-fiction, a poem or a short paragraph and each day nominate another blogger for the challenge”

My Nomination for Day 5 is Preeti. All the best.

Kritika Vashist

24 thoughts on “Face the Sun

Share your thought

