Two Phrase Story (I)

6814038-tumblr-backgrounds.

This is in response to Himanshu’s Two Phrase Story (original) theme he has been writing on his blog.

The rule: Add a phrase to the one given to complete the story. This is not a challenge.  It is more like a game where a phrase is given and you complete it with the first thought that enters your mind. Anyone who finds it interesting and worth sharing can continue with the phrase by checking his post.

Today’s phrase given by Himanshu is : “He fell back in his chair….”

– Kritika Vashist

9 thoughts on “Two Phrase Story (I)

  1. Thank you so much for posting that! And I’m vain enough to repost my original reply here as well! 😀

    That reminded me of a song by the Punjabi poet the late Shiv Kumar Batalvi
    “Vel jad vi mili hai farzaan ton
    Tere mukh di kitaab le baitha”

    “Whenever I’m free from all my care
    I read the book that’s you my dear”

    I know that’s a loose translation, but I’m doing it on the run, so to speak. 🙂

    Liked by 7 people

Share your thought